'We grow and learn together
in the footsteps of Jesus'

St Joseph's RC Primary School

Life at St Joseph's RC Primary School Life at St Joseph's RC Primary School Life at St Joseph's RC Primary School


Staff Gallery

Senior Leadership Team


                        Mrs C Garofalo                                       Miss C Doherty 

                        Headteacher                                         Deputy Headteacher

                        Safeguarding Officer                            Safeguarding Officer

                                                                                         Teaching & Learning

                                                                                         Maths and Assessment Lead

                                                                                                   Mrs H Preston                                            Ms S Fisher

                        Assistant Headteacher                            SENDCO

                        Safeguarding Officer                               Safeguarding Officer  

                        Year 6 Teacher/ KS2 Lead                       KS1 Lead



                        Mr S Noonan                                                Miss R Downing

                         Nursery Teacher                                        Reception Teacher

                        Foundation Stage Lead                           Music Lead

                        P.E. Lead


                        Ms E Ropiak                                                 Miss L Ridley

                        Year 1 Teacher                                           Year 2 Teacher

                        RE Lead                                                       History/ PSHE Lead


                        Mr J Boulton                                             Ms S Fisher & Miss C Doherty

                        Year 3 Teacher                                        Year 4 Teachers

                        P.E. Lead                                                  


                       Miss S Clarke                                            Mrs  H Preston

                       Year 5 Teacher                                        Year 6 Teacher 

                       Science Lead                                          Literacy Lead


The Team


Mr S Noonan- Teacher

Rosalind Weckhorst- Teaching Assistant

Amanda Mathews- Teaching Assistant

Lisa Metcalf- Teaching Assistant


Miss R Downing- Teacher

Jean Power- Teaching Assistant

Ami Metcalf- Teaching Assistant

Briar Warr- Teaching Assistant

Year 1

Ms E Ropiak- Teacher

Sam Arnold- Teaching Assistant

Evgeni Todorov- Teaching Assistant

Year 2

Miss L Ridley- Teacher

Danuta Bailey- Teaching Assistant

Year 3

Mr J Boulton- Teacher

Helen Mahoney- Teaching Assistant

Year 4

Ms S Fisher & Miss C Doherty- Teacher

Clare Johnson- Teaching Assistant

Year 5

Miss S Clarke- Teacher

Saphron Prince- Teaching Assistant

Year 6

Mrs H Preston- Teacher

Donna Metcalf- Teaching Assistant

The Office Team

Lorraine Hogg

Jean Gilligan

Stacy Metcalf

Premises Manager

Ben Drury