'We grow and learn together
in the footsteps of Jesus'

St Joseph's RC Primary School

Life at St Joseph's RC Primary School Life at St Joseph's RC Primary School Life at St Joseph's RC Primary School

Staff Gallery

Senior Leadership Team


                        Mrs C Garofalo                                               Miss C Doherty 

                        Headteacher                                                 Deputy Headteacher

                        Safeguarding Officer                                    Safeguarding Officer

                                                                                                Teaching & Learning

                                                                                                Maths and Assessment Lead



                        Mrs H Preston                                                  Ms S Fisher

                        Assistant Headteacher                                  SENDCO

                        Safeguarding Officer                                    Safeguarding Officer  

                        Year 6 Teacher/ KS2 Lead                            Reception Teacher

                                                                                                 EYFS/ KS1 Lead




                         Miss T Hope                                                Ms S Fisher 

                         Nursery Teacher                                        Reception Teacher


                        Ms E Ropiak                                                 Miss L Ridley

                        Year 1 Teacher                                           Year 2 Teacher

                        RE Lead                                                       PSHE Lead


                        Mr J Boulton                                              Miss M Murphy 

                        Year 3 Teacher                                         Year 4 Teacher

                        P.E. Lead                                                  


                       Miss S Clarke                                            Mrs  H Preston

                       Year 5 Teacher                                        Year 6 Teacher 

                       Science Lead                                           Literacy Lead

                       History Lead

                       Geography Lead  

The Team


Miss T Hope- Teacher

Lisa Metcalf- Teaching Assistant

Saphron Prince- Teaching Assistant


Ms S Fisher- Teacher

Jean Power- Teaching Assistant

Kim Springall- Teaching Assistant

Year 1

Ms E Ropiak- Teacher

Sam Arnold- Teaching Assistant

Evgeni Todorov- Teaching Assistant

Amanda Matthews- Teaching Assistant

Year 2

Miss L Ridley- Teacher

Danuta Bailey- Teaching Assistant

Year 3

Mr J Boulton- Teacher

Helen Mahoney- Teaching Assistant

Year 4

Miss M Murphy - Teacher

Clare Johnson- Teaching Assistant

Year 5

Miss S Clarke- Teacher

Rosalind Weckhorst- Teaching Assistant

Year 6

Mrs H Preston- Teacher

Donna Metcalf- Teaching Assistant

The Office Team

Lorraine Hogg

Jean Gilligan

Stacy Metcalf

Premises Manager

Ben Drury